Congratulations to
our new APRA
Board of Directors
for 2012-2013!
APRA, Missouri/Kansas Chapter
Association of Professional Researchers for Advancement
Our Mission
Our Vision
About Us
To promote professional development, education and networking for advancement
researchers and related advancement service professionals in the non-profit community.
APRA, Missouri/Kansas will be the leading professional organization addressing the needs of
advancement researchers and related professionals in the region.
In August 1999, the Association of Professional Researchers for Advancement,
Missouri/Kansas Chapter was reactivated to serve advancement professionals from Missouri,
Kansas and contiguous states.  We are a chapter of
APRA International.

The APRA, Missouri/Kansas Chapter is proud of its increasing membership and dedication to
the profession.  From the seedbed of an idea in 1999, a tremendous network of colleagues has
grown as well as countless new experiences.
News & Updates

Renew Your
Membership Now
All memberships are
due for renewal annually
in January

* * * * * * *

This Just In!
A blog about prospect
from veteran
researcher Jim Klasinski

* * * * * * *

APRA International
Conference 2013
A Huge Success!

* * * * * * *

Neighboring Chapter
Conference Opportunities

* * * * * * *

Congratulations to our
new board members
for 2013-2014!

Julie Craig
Dir of P
rospect Management
KSU Foundation

Membership Director
Linda Doubenmier
Prospect Researcher
Park University

Program Director
Cathy Heckmann
Prospect Research Manager
Saint Louis Art Museum

Communications Director
Pamela Korff
Administrative Professional

April 3-4, 2014
University of Missouri - Kansas City

Whether you are new to Prospect Research or a Seasoned Fundraiser,
this event is for you!
Thursday, 4/3/14
Friday, 4/4/14
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Online - OR - download & return form
Conference Hotel:
Embassy Suites – Kansas City Plaza
Hotel Reservations
Discounted Room Rate:
Reservations may be made online for the
discounted rate of $135 per night
(includes parking)
through March 14, 2014
(or until our block of rooms is
sold out)
Scheduled to Appear:
Jay Frost, Partner, Jerold Panas & Associates

Steven J. Byers, CFRE, Byers Consulting

Julie Craig, Director of P
rospect Management,  
Kansas State University Foundation (Roundtable

Jim Klasinski, Prospect Researcher, Children’s
Mercy Hospital Foundation

Rob Robbins, Director of Research and
Development Services, Saint Louis University

Cindy Weaverling, Director of Prospect
Management, Kansas University Endowment

Jason Wyssman, Prospect Research & Analytics
Manager, PKD Foundation